• Write On
  • Posts
  • A free gift from Kieran Drew

A free gift from Kieran Drew

Bit of a different email for you today.

Hey hey.

Kieran Drew here.

Bit of a different email for you today.

Joe’s told you that he’s retiring from this newsletter to pursue a passion project. I’m buzzing for him. Kindly, he asked if I’d love to take over his project to keep the copywriting dream alive.

Of course I do!

You might not know me, so a quick intro.

Four years ago, I used to be a dentist (sorry). But then I stumbled across the online writing world and fell in love. But it took me a year to hit 1,000 followers and 18 months to make one dollar. I was on the world’s slowest 9-5 escape plan.

…Until I stumbled across this little thing called copywriting.

Since then I’ve managed to grow my audience to almost 250,000 followers, my newsletter to 32,000 readers, and my business just crossed $800k in revenue ($600k in the past year).

Now, my emails are a little different to Joe’s.

I write about how to build your business by writing online. Most of my stuff is based on personal experiments, so you get plenty of stories (and plenty of f*ck ups!).

If that sounds like your cup of tea, excellente.

Anyway…

Joe mentioned I had a copywriting gift for you.

Well, I’ve got two (’overdeliver at every opportunity’ is one principle I preach often).

First, here’s a video breakdown of the copywriting behind my flagship course High Impact Writing. It’s 20 minutes long and full of useful tips.

Second, here’s a breakdown of a simple copywriting framework (mainly for content). It’s a 5-minute read:

Otherwise, here’s what happens next:

If you’ve read this email and thought, ‘god I hate this guy’, then you’re probably best off hitting unsubscribe below. No hard feelings.

But if I’ve tickled your fancy, sit tight.

Over the next few days, you’ll get an email from me called ‘All aboard the writing train’. Then I’m gonna send you some of my favourite ideas over the next two weeks. These are daily emails.

But after, I drop down to 1-2 per week.

Looking forward to spending more time together,

Kieran

P.S.

If you have any questions, you can fire them away to Joe, or to me at [email protected]

Otherwise, see ya soon.